If I were a Gym Leader…

Ever since I came to the realization that you could begin your Pokémon journey at the age of ten, I’ve been daydreaming about what life could be like in the various regions of Pokemon.  Naturally, my hopes and desires have evolved.  Not from living in Kanto of course, but what I’d actually do in that universe.  There is pretty much every job available that our reality holds with the addition of Pokémon lending a hand, as well as those that Pokémon themselves bring to the table.  You can go the “Ash” route and catch ‘em all, establish yourself as one of the Elite Four, or volunteer at the Pokécenter and heal those cute critters.

After my youthful travels, I think I would set up shop in my favorite town and begin to temper the upcoming adventurers with my very own Gym.  After watching Pokémon Origins and seeing Brock pick the appropriate Pokémon for the battle at hand, so much more made sense and the decision was clear.

As for my team and type…

Gym Leader Groat

Ground

Cubone / Flygon / Nidoking / Torterra / Golurk / Steelix

Prize

Bone Badge

TM – Bone Skewer (That’s right, Cubone and I developed a new technique… no big)

The opportunity to teach Pokémon trainers in the early steps of their expeditions as well as challenge some of the more fruitful trainers as they near the end of their quest sounds like an exciting way to spend my days.

About Groat Hardstroke

Hi! I like shorts! They're comfy and easy to wear!
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

